2016 Westpac Waikato Business  Awards Winners 

The 2016 Westpac Waikato Business Awards winners and finalists exemplified business excellence in many areas. Waikato businesses have time and time again shown their commitment to superlative service and industry contribution as well as excellence in functionality and structure.   

Congratulations to all entrants, finalists and winners for 2016.





Supreme Winner

Sponsored by Westpac


Hobbiton Movie Set



Not-For-Profit Award

Sponsored by SKYCITY Hamilton

CSC Buying Group

Micro Business Award

Sponsored by Porter Group

Raglan Coconut Yoghurt

Service Excellence Award

Sponsored by AON Insurance


Business Growth Award

Sponsored by Deloitte

Hobbiton Movie Set

Marketing Award

Sponsored by Chow Hill

Hobbiton Movie Set

Innovation Award

Sponsored by Vodafone

Coolsense NZ Ltd

Strategy & Planning Award

Sponsored by Wintec

SKYCITY Hamilton

Community Contribution Award

Sponsored by Perry Group

Zealong Tea Estate

Global Operator Award

Sponsored by Waikato Means Business


Emerging Leader of the Year Award

Sponsored by Everest Group

Richard Jeffares - Ultrafast Fibre

CEO of the Year Award

Sponsored by University of Waikato

Garth Dibley - WEL
Waikato Chamber of Commerce Inaugural Hall of Fame Laureatte Bernie Crosby